banner Monroe Republicans

Scheduled Meetings and Events for 2022:

  • August16
  • September20
  • October18
  • Election Day
    November 8
  • November 15
  • December 20

(Subject to Change)

Tony Scott Announces Bid for Reelection to the 112th State House Seat

tony scott

Since I was elected last year, I've met with community leaders, organizations and residents throughout the 112th District listening to their concerns about our great state and have worked with my colleagues at the Capitol. While I am proud of the work we've accomplished together, I know that our journey has just begun. I'm pleased to announce that I'm seeking re-election and it is my sincere hope that together we will return to Hartford where I will hold the line on taxes, increase parental rights and help our state's businesses as they recover from the pandemic.

Ken Kellogg

"I'm grateful that the Monroe voters continue to show confidence in me and the Republican team."


Republicans Sweep 2021 Municipal Election

click on image to see results

Watch here for the date of the Spring 2023 dinner.


Congratulations to our own Kevin Kelly the new Senate Minority Leader

Where we stand

Connecticut Senate 23-13 Democratic majority.
Connecticut House of Representatives 96-53 Democratic majority.
U.S. Senate 50-50 Tie.
U.S House of Representatives 221-212 Democratic majority.
U.S. governors 27-23 Republican majority

MRTC membership roster for 2022-2024 can be found here

MRTC Slate

Please note the RTC meeting schedule to the left

If you would like to discuss any of the boards or commissions or consider joining the Monroe Republican Town Committee, please let us know as soon as possible. That will began the process; after which you will be invited to come in and sit down for a chat to discuss your particular interests and positions available.
A complete list of the various Boards and Commissions can be found on our VACANCY page. We look forward to hearing from you!

Our Elected State Officials

Kelly Link
Monroe Republicans Monroe Republicans Monroe Republicans Monroe Republicans

The Monroe RTC Leadership

Ryan Condon

Vice Chairman:
Debra Dutchess

Vacancy Chairman:
Terry Rooney

Corresponding Secretary:
Nicole Lupo

Recording Secretary:
Michael O'Reilly

Dona-Lyn Wales

Deborah Heim

David Ferris

Elizabeth Edgerton

James Weinberg

Jonathan Formichella

State Central Rep:
Chris Silhavey