banner Monroe Republicans

It's Easy to Vote



Fill the forms in online, PRINT AND SIGN, and deliver in person or mail to: Town Clerk 7 Fan Hill Road Monroe, CT 06468

Monroe Voting Districts are:

Monroe Redistricting

Every ten years the State of Connecticut is mandated to update congressional and senatorial districts based on the latest census. Monroe's changes occurred in the 21st and 22nd state senatorial districts, which necessitated having to change the polling places where many Monroe voters have been used to voting. The state reduced the 22nd district which contains Monroe Voting Districts 2 (Stepney Elementary) and 3 (Monroe Elementary) by over 1,900 voters and moved them into the 21st district. This change increased Monroe Voting Districts 1 (Fawn Hollow Elementary) and 4 (Masuk High School) by the same 1,900 voters. Voting districts 1 and 4 were adjusted to make them as equal in the number of voters as possible. Districts 2 and 3 were also adjusted to minimize the difference between them. All residents have received postcards notifying them of their current polling place location, whether or not they have been moved.
You can also check the STREET LIST to see what district you are in.

Our Elected State Officials

Tony Scott Proudly serving the residents of Monroe and Newtown

Hovey Link
Monroe Republicans Monroe Republicans Monroe Republicans

The Monroe RTC Leadership

Ryan Condon

Vice Chairman:
Debra Dutchess

Vacancy Chairman:
Terry Rooney

Corresponding Secretary:
Nicole Lupo

Recording Secretary:
Michael O'Reilly

Dona-Lyn Wales

Deborah Heim

David Ferris

Elizabeth Edgerton

James Weinberg

Jonathan Formichella