banner Monroe Republicans

Our Republican Candidates

Terry Rooney

First Selectman
Terry Rooney

  • Town Council member
  • MRTC vacancy committee chairman
  • EMS building committee
  • Former Member – Parks & Recreation Commission
  • Former Member – Lake Zoar Authority
  • Treasurer – two First Selectman Campaigns
  • Decorated Retired Bridgeport Police Officer
  • Follow his Facebook Page
Terry Rooney

The Republican Town Council Candidates

  • Enid Lipeles
  • Kevin Reid
  • Jonathan Formichella
  • Vincent Duva
  • Dona-Lyn Wales
  • Sean P. O'Rourke

Enid Lipeles

Enid Lipeles

  • Current vice-chair of the Town Council
  • Former Chair of the Monroe Zoning Board of Appeals
  • Personal acomplishments include
  • 50 year Resident of Monroe
  • 2014 Republican of the Year
  • 2013 Outstanding Citizen of Monroe
  • Former President of the Monroe League of Women Voters
  • Former Science Department Chair at Masuk
  • 1990 – Monroe Teacher of the Year
  • 1980 – Outstanding Chemistry Teacher in North America
  • Former President of the American Field Service

Kevin Reid

Kevin Reid

  • Member -Town Council
  • Former Member - EDC
  • Former Officer – U.S. Army
  • IT Director - ESPN

Jonathan Formichella

Jonathan Formichella

  • Current Chairman- Town Council
  • Former alternate member of Planning and Zoning
  • Former member Building Board of Appeals
  • He is an attorney practicing in Bridgeport
  • He is a graduate of the College of the Holy Cross with a degree in History and Political Science

Vincent Duva

Vincent Duva

  • Member Monroe Housing Authority
  • He has earned a Juris Doctor degree.
  • He has been a licensed attorney since 2002.
  • Vin is married with four children.

Dona-Lyn Wales


  • Dona-Lyn is a current member of the Town Council
  • Town Council Liaison – Strategic Planning
  • Town Council Liaison – Finance, Health, Education and Public Safty
  • Treasurer Tony Scott for State Rep. 2021 Campaign
  • Former member Conservation Commission
  • Justice of the Peace
  • Former Member- Board of Finance
  • Former Member- Edith Wheeler Library Board

Sean P. O'Rourke

Sean P. O'Rourke

  • Sean is a current member of the Town Council
  • a Partner at Safe Harbour Tanker Chartering
  • He graduated with a B.S. – S.U.N.Y. Maritime College in Marine Transportation Management
  • 14 Year Resident of Monroe
  • Married to wife Susan
  • Two daughters, Shana and Sarah

click on the elephants to see them.
click again to hide them

See Our Republican Town Hall Candidates

Vida Stone

Town Clerk
Vida Stone

  • Incumbent Certified Connecticut Town Clerk
  • 40 year Monroe Resident
  • Chair - Memorial Day Parade Committee
  • Chair - Monroe Bicentennial Committee
  • Project Warmth Committee Member
  • Former Monroe Historical Society President, current board member
  • Former Youth Commission Committee, Secretary
  • Former Vice-Chair Historic District Commission
  • Past First Selectman's Assistant 2004-2015 (Monroe)
Debra Heim

Tax Collector
Debra Heim

  • Incumbent Tax Collector
  • Former Tax Collector – Town of Monroe
  • 50 + Year Resident of Monroe
  • Treasurer – Monroe Women's Club
  • Past President – Northeastern Regional Tax Collector's & Treasurer's Association
  • Treasurer – Monroe Historical Society
Frank Dutches

Town Treasurer
Frank Dutches

  • Frank is the current Town Treasurer
  • He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in business administration from Seton Hall University.
  • Frank has been married for 40 years to wife Debra, and the couple has two married sons, and two granddaughters.
  • He spent 4 years on active duty in the United States Marine Corps - leaving active duty with the rank of captain.
Victor Yanosy

Victor Yanosy

  • Victor is the current Town Constable
  • Former Member – Board of Assessment Appeals
  • Past Chairman – Conservation Commission

See Our Republican Board of Finance Candidates

Rebecca O'Donnell

Board of Finance
Rebecca O'Donnell

  • Rebecca is a current member of the board of finance
Katherine Stauffer

Board of Finance
Katherine Stauffer

  • Katherine is a current member of the board of finance
 Nick Sentementes

Board of Finance
Nick Sentementes

  • Current member of the board of finance
  • He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in finance, and an MBA
  • Nick is a commercial banker
  • Nick lives in Monroe with his Wife, two sons and daughter.

See Our Republican Board of Education Candidates

Greg Beno

Board of Education
Greg Beno

  • Former Board of Finance Member
  • Former Board of Directors Fairfield Chamber of Commerce  
  • Married with 2 children
  • Raised in Monroe & Masuk HS Graduate
  • BA - Stonehill College
  • MBA – Quinnipiac Univ
  • Director of Contact Center – Inside Sales for large national corporation
David Ferris Jr.

Board of Education
David Ferris Jr.

  • Currentt Chairman Board of Education
  • He is a retired lieutenant from a local police department
  • David has a Master's Degree in Public Administration

See Our Republican Planning and Zoning Candidates

Bruno Maini

Planning & Zoning
Bruno Maini

  • Current Vice-Chair of the Planning and Zoning Commission
  • Former member of the Economic Development Commission
  • currently serves as the Coach Director for AYSO Soccer and is an Umpire in Monroe Little League
Ryan Condon

Planning & Zoning
Ryan Condon

  • Incumbent Secretary – on the Planning and Zoning Commission
  • Former member of the Zoning Board of Appeals.
  • Current chair of the RTC.
  • Current Member of Monroe Volunteer EMS.
  • Eagle Scout from Monroe's Troop 163.
Nicole Lupo

Planning & Zoning Alternate
Nicole Lupo

  • Incumbent Alternate – on the Planning and Zoning Commission
  • Former member Economic Development Commission
Dom Smeraglino

Planning & Zoning Alternate
Dom Smeraglino

  • Incumbent Alternate – on the Planning and Zoning Commission
  • Former member Zoning Board of Appeals

Our Elected State Officials

Tony Scott Proudly serving the residents of Monroe and Newtown


Hovey Link
Monroe Republicans Monroe Republicans Monroe Republicans

The Monroe RTC Leadership

Ryan Condon

Vice Chairman:
Dona-Lyn Wales

Vacancy Chairman:
Terry Rooney

Corresponding Secretary:
Nicole Lupo

Recording Secretary:
Michael O'Reilly

Elizabeth Edgerton

Deborah Heim

David Ferris

Jonathan Formichella

State Central Rep:
Chris Silhavey